2 The Union Territories (Laws) Act

Power to extend enactments to certain Union territories

The Central Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, extend to 1 [the Union territory of Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur or Tripura or to any part of such territory], with such restrictions and modifications as it thinks fit, any enactment which is in force in a 2 [State] at the date of the notification, 3 * * *.

1. Subs. ibid., for certain words.

2. Subs., ibid., for Part A State.

3. Certain words, brackets and letters, omitted by Act 48 of 1952, s. 3 and the Second Schedule.